Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Mycket bra 8,0
baserat på 96 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Mycket bra



baserat på 96 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,0
  • Faciliteter 6,4
  • Läge 9,0
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,8
  • Personal 7,8
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,0
  • Mat/Middag 7,5
Sortera efter

Sunil S. från Indien
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2016
Good Staff Good Food Good Location
Good Staff Good Food Good Location
Good Staff Good Food Good Location
Recenserad 07 mars 2016

Amanda W. från Singapore
Reste med partner
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2015
Hotel with Perfect Location and Excellent Staff
proximity to u-bahn stations, shopping malls and restaurants.
Staff at the hotel was friendly and very professional. Hotel California is closely located to u-bahn stations (Savignyplatz and Uhland-str), Ku De Wa shopping mall, the Berlin Zoo and the museum of the story of Berlin. You can get to these places by walking for about 5 to 10 minutes. It is right in the middle of a lively shopping district so you will be spoilt for choice when you want some retail therapy. It generally feels quite safe even at night. We also loved that there were numerous local restaurants nearby that we could dine at. We enjoyed a variety of cuisines at affordable prices. If you are staying at Hotel California, we would strongly encourage that you explore the Savignyplatz area and its restaurants. Its a little dark at night but don't be discouraged by that. The restaurants around that area are worth it. Also, just next to Hotel California is Haagen Daz. Its a great treat to enjoy after along day of shopping and sight seeing in Berlin. We also liked how staff placed and constantly replenished a tray of Spekulatis at the foyer. It makes for a great welcome when you are come back to the hotel. The room was also very comfortable and clean with a very well working heater. We live in a tropical city so we are a bit afraid of the cold, especially at night. The toilet was luxurious decorated with granite tiles and a comfortable bath tub.
Recenserad 08 januari 2016

Shwu G. från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015
Small room but its a nice stay
Location and bed
Very near to the shopping streets. Very convenient if you love shopping in Berlin. Overall, a nice three nights stay.
Recenserad 05 oktober 2015

Patrick S. från Storbritannien
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i september 2015
The iconic name makes you want to stay here
Right in the centre of town, free wifi throughout, great breakfasts
My only jibe would be that as a single traveller I found myself in a much smaller room than the bedrooms shown online, in principle the room was the same standard it was just a long thin weird shaped room squeezing more income out of an otherwise unusable corridor. The single quilt was tiny. One morning the window cleaners just walked in without knocking. Another morning I discovered the window had been left open all night when I had never opened the windows at all and couldn't work out why I was so cold. The cleaners parked their carts noisily outside my door every morning. On top of the artfully arranged magazines there was a tiny squashed packet of Haribo mix which looked as if it had been in someone's back pocket for a week. I couldn't make up my mind if it was supposed to be a complementary gift, an oversight, or an insult. But apart from that I hardly stayed in my room as I was out exploring so much and they were only minor inconveniences. Staff were friendly, I enjoyed the wide range of food on offer for breakfast and the free newspapers and wifi.
Recenserad 07 september 2015

abdulwahab A. från Kuwait
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i augusti 2015
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Comfortable hotel and the rooms are clean
Recenserad 20 augusti 2015

Michael D. från Nya Zeeland
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2015
Rude Staff
Breakfast.
Very average.
Recenserad 29 juni 2015

Ian M. från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 4 nätter i april 2015
Hotel California, Berlin
Location- very convenient to train to airport & underground.
Comfortable room, staff responsive to our needs. Good breakfast and convenient location. Would stay there again for sure.
Recenserad 13 april 2015

Romeo A. från Filippinerna
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i mars 2015
Hotel California
Good location, Clean Rm & Facililities and Value for Money
Nice stay experience. Except that lady at the reception will not honor email confirmation of booking done "on the go".
Recenserad 30 mars 2015

Buyannemekh M. från Mongoliet
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i februari 2015
NIce
location food room
Nice
Recenserad 26 februari 2015

Buyannemekh M. från Mongoliet
Affärsresenär
Bodde i 4 nätter i februari 2015
like a Eagle s song
location Breakfast staff
Recenserad 12 februari 2015