arrow-up-icon
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Utmärkt 8,3
baserat på 3999 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 3999 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,5
  • Faciliteter 8,0
  • Läge 8,3
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,3
  • Personal 8,4
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,6
  • Mat/Middag 7,4

Fang H.
Kina
07 november 2011
Lovely hotel only minutes away from Kata beach
Quiet, beautiful, clean, close to beach and central kata,
minutes away from kata beach and many restaurants in the vicinity. hotel staff though helpful do not speak english. transportation to kata is abit pricey,

Glenn H.
Nya Zeeland
03 november 2011
Modern Hotel that lacks finishing touches.
Very well located with a modern and clean feel.
Hotel is perfectly fine for the price, although it could charge condiderably more if they had applied the finishing touches to the entire complex including rooms. Clean and exceptionally well located. The short walk up the hill is no problem as some may mention/Only the elderly or ill would find it taxing. Breakfast below par and expensive compared with local restaurants.

Guillaume S.
Frankrike
02 november 2011
Great location / Great value
Location, Value, Service, View, Rooms
great location (center of kata south phuket), nice and original hotel situated on a hill. nice view for seaview bedroom, nice and clean room, balcony, nice swimming pool+bar, friendly and good looking reception ladies....highly recommend for couples(not for honey moon type of trip tough) and solo travellers.

Sze T.
Malaysia
01 november 2011
Nice hotel with friendly services
Wonderful pool access just nearby the room, hotel is just 5-10min walk to the beach
a peaceful holiday staying in sugar palm grand hillside hotel where everyday is a great sunday. i had a very relaxing holiday because the hotel is near to the beach & few minute walk to the small town where i could have a lot of restaurant for food and small stalls & shops for souvenirs. however, the only pain i'm having with the hotel is i had to climb all the way up to back to my room after a tiring visiting or games in phuket island. overall the hotel is a good one.

derek C.
Storbritannien
31 oktober 2011
not recommended this hotel is not clean ,
none much nicer places to stay !
the room was very disappointing not clean windows dirty walls dirty bathroom floor was also dirty the glass balcony was dirty wall was stained around bin in room ,room needed painting ! same with the outside of the hotel, needs painting lots of broken tiles around swimming pool , tiles dirty around the pool area, swimming pool water was dirty ! over priced for a dirty hotel ! do not stay their !

Erick S.
Indonesien
29 oktober 2011
Great hotel, great features inside the big room
Pool access, big room, has a minimac inside
We had a lovely time (2 days) staying at this hotel. Firt impression was not so good, since it was under renovation. But once we get inside the room, we were impressed. The room is big and lots of features inside. Private pool access directly, minimac, etc.

TeckYen W.
Singapore
25 oktober 2011
Nice hotel in a good location
Good priced. Pool access rooms. Free internet & wifi.
Stayed 5 nights and extended 2 more during my stay there with friends. The staffs are friendly and the rooms are great! Walking distance to the beach and lots of shops and restaurants nearby. As it is on a hillside, you'll have a nice view of the coast and some privacy. Will return for sure.

Stephane P.
USA
25 oktober 2011
Globally had a great stay
-
Checked in was long. Check out was messy since they've to charge extra but we did not pay.

Brendan L.
Australien
23 oktober 2011
Very nice hotel in a great location
Outstanding location and very comfortable room
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is located in a very convenient location right next to Kata beach. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the pool. Kata beach was a great alternative to stay in, rather than the over crowded Patong beach. At Kata you still have lovely restaurants and shops but without the hustle and bustle you get at Patong.

Fang L.
Malaysia
23 oktober 2011
Nice, enjoyable but have to walk up n down the hil
Big rooms, pretty, clean, nice bathroom....
Nice staff very helpful, the wifi is fast and they even provide pc at the lobby. Overall is a nice and pretty good hotel.... but one thing we dont like is the walkway is too dark at nite! and we hv to take 2 lift and walk like 100m if wan to go down...(by the way we stay at 9th floor)..... Well i will definitely come again in future,but i will make sure i have plenty time to enjoy the hotel....