Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Utmärkt 8,3
baserat på 4033 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 4033 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,5
  • Faciliteter 7,9
  • Läge 8,3
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,3
  • Personal 8,4
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,6
  • Mat/Middag 7,4

CHEUK L. från Hongkong
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown
silent
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Recenserad 14 december 2011

Yan C. från Singapore
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i december 2011
my favorite hotel in phuket
pool access is a must have
i've stayed at 3 hotels while in phuket and the sugar palm grand hillside is my favorite. the highlight for me is really the pool access plus the great view from my hotel room! the drawback is that its really high up so takes time to get up and down from the hotel. overall, still a fantastic hotel!
Recenserad 13 december 2011

Gary T. från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2011
gd size room, no good if u dont like walking hills
wifi, gd size room
1. room size is good. no twin share though, only king beds. 2. one of our rooms AC didnt work after turning it on for 2 hrs. Tried to fix it for 30 -45 min with no luck. All electrical Power also went out for 1 hr during this time. they refused to give us another room. said supervisor only comes in tomorrow. - we arrived in the late afternoon, it was 8pm and they didnt want to offer any solution. eventually offered a smaller!! room. which we declined as we paid for this room already. after more persistence they offered a similar room. - the whole process was ridiculous and a waste of time and stress. 3. rooms are on a hill (mountain!!) and we were at the top. about 8-10 min walk up stairs and steep steep inclines to get to our room thers a buggy to drive up, but 2 of 3 occasions i asked for my mum to be taken up, the driver told us to waited 5-10mins, after which there was still no sign of him, and we ended up walking instead. dont recommend for those with knee problems, or older less mobile people. 4. breakfast was so so. nothing exciting, and not visually or tastefully stimulating. restaurant across the road was good though.
Recenserad 13 december 2011

Patricia F. från Filippinerna
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011
Modern hotel in Kata Beach
Mac Mini in Pool Access Rooms, Infinity Pool, 5-10 mins walk to beach
We stayed in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel at Kata beach, which is the perfect beach for us. Cozy restaurants, crystal-clear beach, powdery sand, and a few nightspots. You get the picture. We love Sugar Palm!!! I found this modern hotel in trip advisor. I don't want to stay in a hotel that looks like a Thai temple, so I searched for reasonably priced hotels. What made me book Sugar Palm is because of the pool access room!!! I can imagine my hubby jumping in the pool as soon as he woke up. You see, my hubby is a beach lover. Well, he was not able to do that but he sneak in the pool in the middle of the night. Another thing that made my hubby so happy when we arrived, is the mac-mini installed together with a Samsung TV inside our room. Worth every baht. :)
Recenserad 09 december 2011

Helge H. från Danmark
Reste med partner
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2011
Elegant architecture and good service
Great value for money
The hotel is centrally located in the Kata Beach south area. They mean hillside seriously! Kata- as well as the Kata Noi beaches are within walking distance. Nice views from the balcony. Good service, friendly staff and fair prices for mini bar, which seldom is seen. The lower elevator was out of operation during our 5 nights stay - meaning “hill climbing” or free transport by golf cart.
Recenserad 09 december 2011

nia T. från Indonesien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011
nice and comfy hotel
i love the room
it was great and nice to stay in sugar palm. the room was clean and trendy. i love the room so much. from balcony, i can see kata city view, it was beautiful at night. staff are also friendly and helpful. and the breakfast was okey. i will be back again for sure. just have some trouble to back to my room from lobby, the lift was broken so i have to walk and its tiring.
Recenserad 08 december 2011

Sarah M. från Kanada
Gruppresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011
Great hotel with lovely decorated rooms
modern pool, close to beach and restaurants but quiet
lovely room with beautiful bathroom and large tub. hotel built into side of the hill. multi-level modern pool. taxi went to other hotel but staff in a golf cart came to get me right away. great restaurant with nice view across the road and much cheaper than hotel breakfast.
Recenserad 03 december 2011

Trish T. från Nya Zeeland
Reste med partner
Bodde i 5 nätter i oktober 2011
Great hotel but you have to be fit
Clean, large rooms, private deck, great swimming pools
Sugar Palm was a nice hotel - 5 minutes walk to Kata Beach. A quieter part of phuket but only 400baht for taxi to main town or to Patong. The Garden View rooms are new, clean and have a nice deck, but are in the unit at the highest point of the hotel.This is the main drawback - it is a steep and long climb to your room that involves a number of lifts, many corridors, stairs and a steep driveway - you have to be fit and don't leave your towel or anything in your room as you won't want to have to do that climb more than once a day. Some of teh rooms had private pools and if on lower floors would be great
Recenserad 28 november 2011

Tianhui Y. från Kina
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i oktober 2011
Surprises!
Nice room, good location, good value for money
it is a great hotel. big room, nice bed, nice decoration. if you don't mind to walk on the hill to exercise your calf a little bit everyday, then this hotel is perfect. ask the hotel service people where the elevator is, you might be confused with the number of the floors showed on the elevator screen at the beggining, just be sure you don't take the wrong floor. don't eat anything in the hotel, there is a nice restaurant at the corner of the hotel serving great food, and cheap too.
Recenserad 26 november 2011

YUNLEI L. från Singapore
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011
Still need improvement
Friendly receptionist
Hotel cleanliness needs to be improve. When I checked into the room, there were spider webs at the corner of the ceilings. The bathroom was meant to be open concept with glass windows, but the shields were spoilt and I was unable to have a good view. There were morning calls when I did not ask, the tour that I've signed up probably told them to wake me up in the morning but I think they should ask first. There's plenty of swimming pools, they're quite ok. They did not change the tooth brushes and tooth pastes, neither did they change the utensils until 2 days later. The cups were not clean. The bathroom was not clean properly. The bellboy was waiting for tips and expecting us to give tips, he stood there to wait. The internet is super slow too.
Recenserad 25 november 2011