arrow-up-icon
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Utmärkt 8,3
baserat på 3996 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 3996 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,5
  • Faciliteter 8,0
  • Läge 8,3
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,3
  • Personal 8,4
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,6
  • Mat/Middag 7,4

Melissa J.
Nya Zeeland
22 november 2011
Great pool
Great pool, modern
Great modern hotel. Excellent location to be able to choose to get amongst the action or hang out in a quieter location. Rooms modern with great facilities - everything you needed and well stocked mini bar. Great pool area with fantastic views. Excellent buffet breakfast. Excellent tour desk operator - very helpful and accommodating

jasmine T.
Singapore
21 november 2011
3rd time stay but still loved it so much!!
location, design of the hotel, private pool
Our 3rd time stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. I love everything about this hotel, the spacious interior, the really big bathtub that can fit two, dvd player in room, and not forgetting the wifi in room. I love the location of the hotel. Everything was within reach. Bike rentals, tour booths, 7-eleven nearby and lotsa restaurants as well. Kata beach is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel. I would come back to this hotel again!

Daniel K.
Sverige
19 november 2011
Modern chic hotel at central location
Location, style and free wi-fi that actually works.
this is the second time we stay at this hotel, i guess that itself is a good sign. location is great in the center of kata with just a few hundred meters to kata beach and even less to all shopping and restaurants. as being swedish, we like the modern style with all in concrete and very minimalistic. the rooms are spacious and clean with a fun way of integrating the bathroom with the bedroom. the service is great and helpful, although the staffs english skills are somewhat limited. a nicely stacked minibar, robe, umbrella and slippers and large beachtowels to bring down to the beach. and there is free wi-fi in the room that actually works quite nicely. only downside, which literally is a upside is the location of the actual building which is on a very steap hill. therefore not to recommend for someone with bad knees or for elderly. overall a great hotel, especially with value in mind.

Seng H.
Singapore
18 november 2011
Affordable hotel with all features
Mac mini in the room
the jacuzzi is the best thing in the world... and honestly it rained during the jacuzzi and it's not being affected. i picked the jacuzzi room and it comes with a nice view.. although they might say it doesn't worth to book the jacuzzi room to the pool room . but i think it provides a certain firm of privacy to couple and allow them enjoy the view while having their own private time in it. room is huge and fantastic and the room comes with a mac mini... toilet is nonethess beautiful, rustic and clean.

Megan C.
Singapore
16 november 2011
Lovely hotel that keeps on improving
Nice modern hotel in the heart of Kata and a comfortable walking distance to the beach.
this is our second time staying at sugar palm grand hillside. we last stayed there in june 2010 and we were plesantly surprised that in the interim, they did some minor renovations to the hotel including air-conditioning the reception area, providing new computer terminals at the reception area for easy internet access. we paid for an upgrade to a pool access room upon arrival and we were very happy to find that they have put in a mini mac in each room connected to the wide screen tv. of course there was visible wear and tear (e.g. some stains at the bottom of the wall or on the curtains) but i think sugar palm grand hillside does try its very best. we will definitely be back!

Koh K.
Singapore
15 november 2011
unique hotel
simple yet nicely designed
glass bathroom beside the bed provide direct sunlight from the balcony. it would be better if the pool tiles is in blue. comfortable place to live in.

Albert H.
Singapore
15 november 2011
Must come back as it was a wonderful hotel
Great Location
Room was very cozy and clean. Everything was great except the slope going back to the hotel & we were a little lost when we arrived after midnight. No one was there at the entrance to guide us where was the check in reception. Overall still great!

Stecker M.
Tyskland
14 november 2011
Something different
Stylish design
Good quiet location away from noisy Kata. Service is ok but nothing to write home about. The rooms are very stylish, sexy bathtub and views on the whole Kata area. Good breakfast.

michael G.
Nya Zeeland
09 november 2011
Loved it!!...
Its modern, huuuge rooms, and great feel to it...very stylish.
We stayed for 4 nights... we had the rm which was the highest point in the hotel, a bit of a trek to get to the bottom but well worth it. We were both very impressed with the kit-out of the hotel and the rm we had. Something like 6 pools there...bar at the pool. Breakfast was gd also...very friendly staff.

Weil T.
Malaysia
08 november 2011
The mountain view
Pool connected room!
the place was amazing, we've booked for a pool connected room, you can just jump into the pool in the morning and have a quick swim before your day starts, it has the layered pool due to it is located on a hillside, the view was good, the environment was awesome, the only downside is that you gotta walk all the way up the hill back into your room, on an overall, i give them a 9/10 =)