Utmärkt 8,3
baserat på 4053 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 4053 omdömen
  • Renlighet 8,5
  • Faciliteter 8,0
  • Läge 8,3
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,3
  • Service 8,4
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,6
  • Mat/Middag 7,4
Sortera efter

Rose från USA
Gruppresenär
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2011
Convenient with great view
Location, hotel size, and amenities
We were able to get two beds in our standard room. The rooms are quite large, but not too large to be uncomfortable. Shower and toilet were very nice. We had a bathtub but did not use it during our stay. The walk to the beach is only 10 minutes, and there are some nice restaurants and massage places nearby.
Recenserad 24 december 2011

Kangwei från Singapore
Reste med partner
Grand Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2011
Good Location at Kata Beach, Alright service
Large room, nicely designed, new
enjoyed the stay with private access to the pool. lift spoiled though, and we had to climb up the steep slopes to get to the hotel. did not dampen the overall nice experience
Recenserad 15 december 2011

Hugo från Portugal
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2011
Great location and good for exercise
Location (5 min to Kata Beach), big rooms, clean, swimming pool, very nice staff
We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the spacious room and the nice view. Hotel staff was very friendly and always available to help with anything. The hotel is up a little road and no more than 5 min to Kata beach and even less than that to loads of restaurants, shops, atms, tour organizers, taxis, etc. At the time we were at the hotel, one of the lifts was not working so we had to go uphill quite a bit because our room was at the very top. Apart from that, everything was great!
Recenserad 15 december 2011

CHEUK från Hongkong
Reste med partner
Grand Deluxe
Bodde i 4 nätter i juni 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown
silent
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Recenserad 14 december 2011

CHEUK från Hongkong
Reste med partner
Grand Lyxrum med jacuzzi
Bodde i 2 nätter i juni 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown
silent
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Recenserad 14 december 2011

CHEUK från Hongkong
Reste med partner
Grand Deluxe
Bodde i 3 nätter i juni 2011
a silent and nice hotel, but not near downtown
silent
this is a clean and nice hotel with a very silent environment. the hotel staff is nice and helpful. The room is quite big. It is relatively cheap with such a good environment. But the transportant is not really good, better to drive if planning to stay in this hotel.
Recenserad 14 december 2011

Yan från Singapore
Reste med partner
Grand Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde en natt i december 2011
my favorite hotel in phuket
pool access is a must have
i've stayed at 3 hotels while in phuket and the sugar palm grand hillside is my favorite. the highlight for me is really the pool access plus the great view from my hotel room! the drawback is that its really high up so takes time to get up and down from the hotel. overall, still a fantastic hotel!
Recenserad 13 december 2011

Gary från Australien
Familj med äldre barn
Grand Deluxe
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2011
gd size room, no good if u dont like walking hills
wifi, gd size room
1. room size is good. no twin share though, only king beds. 2. one of our rooms AC didnt work after turning it on for 2 hrs. Tried to fix it for 30 -45 min with no luck. All electrical Power also went out for 1 hr during this time. they refused to give us another room. said supervisor only comes in tomorrow. - we arrived in the late afternoon, it was 8pm and they didnt want to offer any solution. eventually offered a smaller!! room. which we declined as we paid for this room already. after more persistence they offered a similar room. - the whole process was ridiculous and a waste of time and stress. 3. rooms are on a hill (mountain!!) and we were at the top. about 8-10 min walk up stairs and steep steep inclines to get to our room thers a buggy to drive up, but 2 of 3 occasions i asked for my mum to be taken up, the driver told us to waited 5-10mins, after which there was still no sign of him, and we ended up walking instead. dont recommend for those with knee problems, or older less mobile people. 4. breakfast was so so. nothing exciting, and not visually or tastefully stimulating. restaurant across the road was good though.
Recenserad 13 december 2011

Patricia från Filippinerna
Reste med partner
Grand Rum med tillgång till pool
Bodde i 3 nätter i november 2011
Modern hotel in Kata Beach
Mac Mini in Pool Access Rooms, Infinity Pool, 5-10 mins walk to beach
We stayed in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel at Kata beach, which is the perfect beach for us. Cozy restaurants, crystal-clear beach, powdery sand, and a few nightspots. You get the picture. We love Sugar Palm!!! I found this modern hotel in trip advisor. I don't want to stay in a hotel that looks like a Thai temple, so I searched for reasonably priced hotels. What made me book Sugar Palm is because of the pool access room!!! I can imagine my hubby jumping in the pool as soon as he woke up. You see, my hubby is a beach lover. Well, he was not able to do that but he sneak in the pool in the middle of the night. Another thing that made my hubby so happy when we arrived, is the mac-mini installed together with a Samsung TV inside our room. Worth every baht. :)
Recenserad 09 december 2011

Helge från Danmark
Reste med partner
Bodde i 5 nätter i november 2011
Elegant architecture and good service
Great value for money
The hotel is centrally located in the Kata Beach south area. They mean hillside seriously! Kata- as well as the Kata Noi beaches are within walking distance. Nice views from the balcony. Good service, friendly staff and fair prices for mini bar, which seldom is seen. The lower elevator was out of operation during our 5 nights stay - meaning “hill climbing” or free transport by golf cart.
Recenserad 09 december 2011


1

2

3

1234

Börja här och välj det program som du helst föredrar: