Mycket bra 7,8
baserat på 2338 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Mycket bra



baserat på 2338 omdömen
  • Renlighet 8,1
  • Faciliteter 7,4
  • Läge 7,5
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,9
  • Service 7,9
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,9
  • Mat/Middag 7,5
Sortera efter

chen från Singapore
Reste med partner
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012
Bad service from staff!
location
NO WIFI, spoilt telephone line, no motorbike rental and expensive transport to town and lots of mosquitos! Worst hotel i stayed in my so many trips to Phuket!
Recenserad 02 januari 2013

Jenny från Australien
Reste med partner
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde en natt i december 2012
Lovely views but poor service
We had a filtered view of the ocean which was very nice.
The service was disappointing and the hotel desperately needs upkeep. Its a pity because it is a lovely location albiet a 300Bh taxi ride from anywhere. Here are the main points to consider: The 'shuttle' service ran once or twice a day and the hotel is too far a distance to walk anywhere. The room had no DVD player or wifi and the tv reception was poor. A dvd player was 300Bh for a night. The air conditioner leaked water on the floor. The telephones in the rooms didn't work. The bathroom smelt terrible. The floor of our room was concrete. The manager was not at all helpful - the hotel messed up our initial booking as well as our airport transfer and not only was he unapologetic but he also tried to blame us. We were also charged 200Bh for a dirty towel. All would have been forgiven if the customer service was good but unfortunately it was the worst we had in our travels through Asia. We paid peak rates as it was high season and Revwere very disappointed. I don't advise staying here but if you do, make sure you are fit as the hotel is set on a steep hill without an internal shuttle.
Recenserad 02 januari 2013

Simon från Tyskland
Reste med partner
Superior-rum med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012
Beautiful Resort but unfriendly service
Beautiful, quiet, comfortable, clean, good restaurant
We stayed three nights at Seacliff Resort and our time was very well. The Resort has a good location with a small but nice swimming pool. The area is very quiet, comfortable, clean and has a good restaurant on the top with awesome view to Karon beach. Service at the restaurant was friendly and good and selection of dishes and also breakfast was versatile. Only the service of leading staff wasn't really good. In summary: - no updated information during waiting time of our room (arrival almost 3.00pm, check in time at 2.00pm!) - no friendly service at the reception (atleast we got good service from 2 thai staff) - no working wifi - friendly staff at the restaurant - good food
Recenserad 02 januari 2013

Kevin från Singapore
Reste med partner
Superior-rum med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012
gorgeous hotel with clean rooms.
beautiful and spacious rooms, lovely balcony area
The room was very spacious and relatively clean. The balcony area was lovely, with partial seaview, which is not a bad thing because I paid for the garden view room. Every morning will be greeted by the calls of nature and great weather. The breakfast spread was quite alright, particularly loving the prata with bananas made fresh in front of us. However travelling to the beaches or other shopping areas was troublesome as the hotel doesn't provide regular shuttle services out of the resort. They did help us call for taxi, but the rates are more expensive or equivalent to outside rates. The hotel staff is also not very helpful and have attitude problem when we seek them for help when we missed a shuttle service which left earlier than the scheduled time.
Recenserad 01 januari 2013

fu från Kina
Reste med partner
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 3 nätter i december 2012
good hotel for rlaxation
nice view
good hotel for relaxation, nice view at the balcony(you can enjoy the sunset), the location is between patong and karon, you can rent a motobike at the hotel for 300b/day. along the road there are small shops selling gasoline at 40b/bottle. the hotel restaurant is recommented, although the price is a bit high, it is worth it for the beautiful sea view.
Recenserad 31 december 2012

Sylvia från Tyskland
Familj med äldre barn
Deluxe Familjerum
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012
Nice location but the rest is nothing special
Located on top of a cliff within a forest
The booked transfer from the airport to the hotel worked well, even our arrival was very late. At around 1 am in the morning we moved into our room. We booked a so called Family Deluxe Seaview Room. To be honest our first impression was to stay in a big hospital room. The room is like a tube, with windows at the end. There was only a little decoration in the room. For the money (even if it was a special offer) we expect a little more charme. In the morning we asked if there is a possibility to change the room. As answer we got, that all rooms are booked. Due to some other reason we asked the same question to the hotel manager in the afternoon again, and suddenly there was a possibility to change the room. Though we moved in the romm right next to our current one. The advantage, now we have had at least some windows more and the feeling became a little bit better. As we read the hotel was built in 2007, though we were astonished that all the facilities looked more as they are at least 15 years old. Some more maintenance over all would be benefitial. The staff in the restaurant was very nice and also was very kind to our children. In general for small children it is not so easy because e.g. from our room to the restaurant you need to climb up around 70 - 80 stairs. The hotel has no own beach but with the tuk tuk service it is easy to go e.g. to Karon Beach (about 200 - 300 Bhat). It is one of the cleanest beaches we have seen. The swimming pool area was also not suitable to use for us because it was also very dangerous for small children (possibility to fll down the cliffs)
Recenserad 29 december 2012

Huang från Singapore
Familj med småbarn
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Lovely hotel
est features of the hote
Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,Very nice hotel for family trip,
Recenserad 27 december 2012

Huang från Singapore
Familj med småbarn
Superior-rum med utsikt mot trädgården
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Great location but far away from patong
good sea view, nice food.
Everything is nice. lower price than others same features hotel. Not good for family with young children.
Recenserad 25 december 2012

mylene från Filippinerna
Reste med partner
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 2 nätter i december 2012
Pleasant stay
Clean, quiet, fantastic view, nice food
it was a very nice experience, staff are friendly and accomodating, we came quite early than the check-in time, they could not accomodate us, but they suggested that we leave our stuff with them till the can get us a room. the room was big and neat, overlooking the sea. just be aware that mosquitos would be there by the terrace as the place are surrounded by plants. wi-fi is only available at the reception hall and if you are lucky at the resto too, which is very inconvient if you dont want to climb on steps from your villa to the reception and if you would prefer to stay in your room somehow. swimming pool was fantastic, you can dip in anytime you like, with really nice view. unfortunately, they do not have a diving site, which could have been a good addition to the hotel's features. there is a fishing cliff which awesome, just be careful when steppping through the big rocks. ultimately, the whole stay was amazing, had a very relaxing holiday.
Recenserad 25 december 2012

Brandon från USA
Ensamresenär
Deluxerum med havsutsikt
Bodde i 4 nätter i december 2012
A hidden paradise just off the beaten track
Restaurant, views, staff, tour booking services, grounds, pool
Nadeem and his well-trained staff provided the quintessential island experience, working hard to meet even my smallest requests with efficiency, precision, and grace. It is outside of Patong, in between there and Karon Beach. There are shuttles pretty much around the clock. The grounds were unbelievable, very well-kept, exquisite gardens and pools, and a view of Bandaman Sea which was simply unbelievable. The infinity pool was a real pleasure to take a nice dip after a hot day at the beach, just before enjoying and unbelievable dinner at the restaurant, sitting out on a patio overlooking the sea, far away from the bustle of the tourist life in Patong. I came to find some tranquility and beauty, and was met with an experience which surpassed my expectations. I think one would be hard-pressed to find a more serene, and exquisitely beautiful location to take a holiday. When I needed help finding some equipment for my camera, Nadeem directed me where to go in the Jung Ceylon mall. When I wished to book a tour of the islands, something I strongly recommend, the staff set it up with less than twelve hours notice. I have had many foot massages in Thailand, it is an indulgence, but the woman at the spa gave an unbelievable massage which helped me relax just before taking on the stress of travel. I could not ask for more, and I am thankful that I will no longer have to read through hundreds of reviews before finding the right place. The Secret Cliff Resort is the only place I would stay in Phuket - so no more need to read up. I found my place for the next several years, and cannot wait to go back. Brandon H.
Recenserad 23 december 2012


1

2

3

1234

Börja här och välj det program som du helst föredrar: