arrow-up-icon
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

2015
Utmärkt 8,3
baserat på 4471 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 4471 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,5
  • Faciliteter 8,2
  • Läge 9,1
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,4
  • Personal 8,3
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,9
  • Mat/Middag 7,9

Kevin L.
Malaysia
05 januari 2011
Fantastic locations but rooms need a facelift
The location is fantastic!
Rooms are a little dated, there is an issue of cleanliness.
The compensation given was one night free stay and a massage, which didn't really make up for the holiday, discovered otw to the airport that another member of the group, this time in room had the same problem but didn't complain, so advice is please check your rooms. This is supposedly a 5 star hotel.

Marsha N.
USA
05 januari 2011
Lovely hotel
Amazing location
Nothing to complain about
I really loved this hotel and got an amazing deal. The location was perfect and the room was amazing!

LEE S.
Singapore
03 januari 2011
GREAT LOCATION
NEAR TO THE BEACHES
NO COMMENT
NEAR ALL AMENDITIES, YOU CAN FIND ALMOST ALL THE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO IN PHUKET OTHER THAN AWAY FROM THE CROWD.

Mohd J.
Singapore
03 januari 2011
Great Family Hotel
Location - Its within the Patong Beach (5-10 mins to beach) but away from the noise and rowdiness of the pubs and cafes. Hotel is connected to the main shopping centres.
No privacy of the shower facilities and not suitable if you have grown up son and daughter sharing. Mosquitoes in the dining hall especially during breakfast.
The hotel is new with many modern amenities. Despite of late bookings and super peak periods, the hotel staff met all our special requests. We were promptly checked in with nice welcome drinks. We stayed at the Lakeside wing (6th Floor) with great views of the pool and large balcony to watch kids swimming. Only 4th to 6th floors have the pool views. The best part of the hotel is its location. Its within walking distance to the Patong Beach but away from the rowdiness of the pubs and bars. It is also connected to the JUNGCEYLON shopping centre that has Robinsons, Carrefour and Boots Pharmacy. There are many eateries within the Shopping Centre that served different cuisines. There is a local food court at the basement that served great Thai desserts. We took 2 days to complete the whole mall. 2 areas that the hotel could improve: 1. Mosquitoes at the restaurant especially during breakfast and 2. Provide free Wifi or Broadband service. Even restaurants provide free wifi and I think it is useful for business travellers and iPhone users. Otherwise, our stay was a pleasant one.

CHIN S.
Malaysia
30 december 2010
Conveniently located
next to the pool and next to shopping center , safe all the trouble of travelling .
services not to expectation as i was staying at the cabana , should be better.
the breakfast was so so , choices not good enough for a 5 star category . Conveniently located that's about it.

AMARNATH A.
Indien
29 december 2010
best hospitality and comfort
its in the heart of the town and the best locality anyone can get
all is perfect
the surprise that we got was excellent and we are fan of the hotel now

Guowei Z.
Kina
28 december 2010
Great location but some far from beach
New decration, big balcony, great lcoation in downtown
bed is small (two single beds)
Greatful. Especially suit for business travel. It is very convenient to go shopping and kinds of bars. It is a pity not to see the Thai boxing since I left on Fri.

Phil G.
28 december 2010
Dull, characterless, falsely advertised as resort
Location
Not a resort. Very basic for its star rating. Poor service
I like 5 star hotels. I choose them for the higher levels of service, quality fixtures and fittings, etc. The Millenium in Patong doesn't have any of these attributes. The front office staff were very helpful and spoke good English. There is one basin in the main room area - none in the bathroom. So you keep your toothbrush next to the peanuts and coffee-making facilities. I ordered a jug of cold milk from room service to put in my tea. Lucky I speak a bit of Thai as they couldn't understand me - even so I ended up with a glass of milk they wanted to bill me for. Perhaps my Thai isn't so good after all :) The worst part was I was expecting a resort per the description and very cleverly angled photos on the Agoda website. Its more like a basic city hotel - and 4 star at best in anybody's rating. So there I am in a box in Patong with no sea views - just a view of a pool surrounded by 4 walls of hotel. Old TV Comfortable bed Hard pillows On the plus side, it was quite cheap. I suppose you get what you pay for. In summary, you won't get what you expect from the description on the net. I'd strongly recommend going for a 3 or 4 star beachside hotel in this area over this hotel.

William A.
USA
28 december 2010
once in a lifetime trip
Great service, good location, great room
a little pricey
my wife and me stayed for 14 days just to relax in the cabana room. nomally we travel from city to city and do the real tourist thing. this hotel and location was great. there was enough to keep us busy when we wanted something to do. the room service in the hotel was worth ordering. the restaurant was a bit expencive but very good.

ang A.
Singapore
23 december 2010
Good location and nice room
Location, the shopping centre has everything I need, the food uis nice too.
Abit of walking to the beach
my husband and i had a very good time at phuket. the hotel is very clean and service is good. next to the hotel is the largest shopping center in phuket. there is a supermarket in the shopping center. the food in the shopping center is good too.