arrow-up-icon
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Utmärkt 8,2
baserat på 761 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Utmärkt



baserat på 761 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 8,4
  • Faciliteter 7,6
  • Läge 7,9
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 8,4
  • Personal 8,4
  • Valuta för pengarna 8,4
  • Mat/Middag 7,8

Emelie R.
Sverige
04 april 2012
Toppenhotell med bra faciliteter
Personalen, faciliteterna, barnvänligt
Bodde fyra nätter här med 10 mån bebis som verkligen gillade horizon. Bra pool och lekland, nära till stranden och supertrevlig personal. Väldigt serviceminded. Bra utgångspunkt för att utforska såväl karon som kata beach

Daniel T.
Finland
04 januari 2012
Trevligt hotell och nära till stranden.
Rummet, frukost buffén, gratis taxi ner för backen till stranden.
Väldigt trevligt hotell med närhet till stranden, fint stort rum, bra pooler med olika djup. Mycket stor och bra frukost buffé.

sofie J.
Sverige
11 mars 2011
Jättefint hotell med supertrevlig personal
Poolen, rummets inredning, badrummet var superfräscht, frukosten, utsikten från rummet, personalen
Vi trivdes verkligen på detta hotell,vi fick ett jättefint rum, jag gillade att de var klimatsmarta och hade lappar om att tänka på miljön vilket gjorde att vi inte bytte våra lakan varje dag som man annars gör. Det är ju egentligen inget som behövs när det fanns bra möjligheter att duscha etc så man slipper sand i sängen. Jag har rekommenderat hotellet till vänner, det enda negativa var att det inte ingick internet utan att det var en extra kostnad. Annars supergod frukost, vi åt inte middag på hotellet eftersom resturangerna var tomma så det kändes trist. Men lunchen var god dock dyrare än nere i "stan".

Tomas E.
Sverige
25 februari 2010
En vistelse här räcker
Bra badsstrand
Personalen inte intresserad av sitt arbete. Hotellet låg på en kulle så det var en brant backe att gå hem. Hotellet erbjöd shuttlebuss pga backen men den slutade gå tidigt. Personalen gick och "gömde" sig när man närmade sig så att dom skulle slippa köra. Vid hemkomst skulle man ringa i en telefon nedanför backen men oftsast svarade ingen så man fick gå.
Ett medelklassigt hotell. Dålig städning. Vi anlände kl 21.00 på kvällen och var hungriga så vi frågade reception om möjlighet att äta och dom hänvisade till restauranten men där sa dom att det var stängt för kvällen. Vi gick tillbake till receptionen och frågade om en öppen restaurant eftersom hotellrestauranten var stängd. Receptionen sa att dom hade öppet och ringde till restauranten och skällde ut dom vi gick dit och åt och fick mat som inte var ätbar (restaurantpersonalen var inte intresserad av sitt jobb). Det intrycket förstärktes efter vår första frukost som var dålig inget fylldes på när det var slut, slarvigt diskade bestick/tallrikar. Hotellet låg dåligt till.

King T.
Malaysia
23 juli 2016
Highly recommended!
great location and value for money. Highly recommended!

Chandler H.
USA
20 juni 2016
helpful staff, decent room
liked the location, and staff but definitely don't go to Phuket in the rainy season. There were lots of mosquitoes and the doors in the hotel didn't have a very good seal by the balcony. Little sketchy

Amber C.
Kina
05 juni 2016
good experience to stay
the resort is comfortable and the facilities are great,but a little remote in position . and the room's decoration can be some improvement.

Juliana T.
Australien
24 maj 2016
Amazing Stay!
Beautiful resort, friendly and helpful staff and will deffinetly recommend this resort to family and friends! Thanks for a love Y time!

NUTTAKARN B.
Thailand
12 maj 2016
Bad impression
First i getting at the lobby front nobody say hello to me until i said 'Sawasdee' to somebody inside that i need to checkin. After that some lady in reception bring me to a room in very bad loacation with no bell boy. When i have to stay that had a big surprised. Some clean maid can get inside my room with a key card!!!! then said so sorry for me and my husband. The hotel too old, inconvenience.

Christopher Y.
USA
07 april 2016
Accommodating from start to finish--A great place to relax
The staff at Horizon were accommodating and flexible to our needs from start to finish beginning with my early check in to my wife's late check out, both at no additional charge and without any hassles. We stayed in the Club wing and received the Privilege benefits which were very nice extras--snacks and coffee/tea all day; cocktails/soft drinks and a light tapas from 12-2 which served perfectly for a light lunch between sunbathing/pool sessions. Another benefit of the Club wing is no children, so if you're a family with children then this review won't help much as we didn't really venture to the other side. Access to the Club wing is limited to those staying on the Club side only, which is nice as it gives you a nice quiet pool. Only problem with the pool is that it is a bit shady after around 3 (during late March anyways), so if you are looking to continue sunbathing then do like us and head to the beach around then! Not many complaints about the room. A/C went off one evening and someone was there to fix it immediately. I think the bathroom supplies are a bit lacking. They have soap and shampoo dispensers rather than individual freebies, and the quality of the soap and shampoo isn't too great. However, the room altogether was great and spacious as well as well cleaned and maintained. The balcony is big too, with two big sunbeds and an umbrella. The room also provides two beach mats and an umbrella that you are free to take to the beach and come in very handy. The grounds of the hotel are also quite nice in the Club wing area. There's a little stream (man made) running through it with lots of flowers and exotic plants. The multi level set up is interesting too as the lobby sits up much higher than the Club wing pool and some of the rooms. It makes for a kind of tree house feel almost with steps leading you up, down and around. That's not to say that there are a tremendous amount of steps that you're always climbing. I didn't feel taxed when moving about. T