Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Bra 7,1
baserat på 747 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Bra



baserat på 747 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 6,9
  • Läge 7,4
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,1
  • Personal 7,1
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,2
  • Mat/Middag 6,6
Sortera efter

DEEPAK M. från Indien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i oktober 2009
Comfortable stay
Close to many tourist attractions
Probably english speaking skills
I was in Bangkok for 2 nights, had very comfortable stay at Grand Ville. Its proximity to many tourist attractions and helping & polite staff gave me full satisfaction. You can easily get buses, taxis from just stepping out of the hotel. Also, their own travel desk is quite impressive. I could not get chance to try food out there, but breakfast had many good options. We being vegetarian, it was pleasant to find a indian dhaba in walking distance.
Recenserad 21 oktober 2009

Ajay A. från Indien
Ensamresenär
Bodde en natt i september 2009
Money worth
1. Nearest hotel to most of the attractions in Bangkok, Thailand 2. Hotel staff was cooperative and nice 3. Hotel breakfast has lot of option specially for the Vegetarians 4. Rooms are spacious and well lit 5. Close to China town and shopping area
1. Internet at the business centre as well as in rooms are quite expensive 2. Business Centre does not provide the fafility of printer 3. Superior rooms does not have the facility of Wireless Internet
Overall worth staying in the hotel for the short period of time specially for the individuals going to Bangkok for leisure trip :)
Recenserad 01 oktober 2009

ANNA P. från Singapore
Ensamresenär
Bodde i 2 nätter i september 2009
stay in Grande ville hotel
Walking distance to shops and eating places, clean and cozy rooms and everything works.
Lighting needs to be improved through the corridors, and the receptionist and staff need to speak and understand english much more. Frustrating to communicate when they don't understand u.
My first visit to this hotel so I was not expecting much except that I be able to communicate to the staff, that was challenging. The location and area was good and I felt safe in the hotel. They staff was friendly except for one doorman who was not helpful at all, when i had bags to carry into the hotel he would stand by the door and not open it for me. Maybe coz he could not understand me when i was asking him something in english. Overall it was okay. The smell in the corridors need to be got rid off though.
Recenserad 28 september 2009

Theodorus O. från Nederländerna
Familj med äldre barn
Bodde i 6 nätter i augusti 2009
Good views from Grande Ville
We had a room at the 23th floor with magnificent views of the Old town, China town and Down Town Bangkok. The hotels included a quite acceptabel breakfast in the price and offered good restaurants and sport facilities.
The hotel room could do with some refurbishing and improvement of lightning.
The hotel is situated between China town and the Old town and is thus very close to major tourist attractions, many of them within walking distance, which can be advantage with the congested traffic in inner Bangkok. The hotel has a very pleasant atmoshphere and clearly caters for tourists. It provides good information and helps with organising tours, evenings out and shopping. The restaurant at the top gives impressive views of Bangkok, in particular the Old Town, China Town and Down Town.
Recenserad 18 augusti 2009

Jodi M. från Kanada
Reste med partner
Bodde en natt i maj 2009
Grand View!
Great view of the city from the roof. More of a "family friendly" neighbourhood. Helpful staff
You have to cross some busy roads. It's about 30 minutes from the main area in Bangkok
I have been to Thailand 4 times and have stayed at least 1 night everytime at the Grandville. The prices are cheap and the rooms comfortable. It's a bit of a drive to the main part of Bangkok, but there are lots of markets around. It's more of a family friendly area with quiet streets at night.
Recenserad 07 maj 2009

Teng O. från Malaysia
Reste med partner
Bodde i 5 nätter i mars 2009
My Disappointment at the Grande Ville Hotel
It is located approx a half an hour's walk from the shopping area in Yawarat. The concierge service is its selling point
The receptionist services need improvement. The Tour Operator Service in the hotel over charges. Had to pay Bhatt 800 per person instead of Bhatt 300 - 500 for a trip to the Floating Market. The same goes for booked taxis services booked through them! An unpleasant experience!
The hotel has its "old charm". This factor could be enhanced to improve the acceptability of the hotel to overseas guests.
Recenserad 18 mars 2009

David C. från USA
Reste med partner
Bodde i 2 nätter i januari 2009
Good views, bad fitness center,1km to Grand Palace
I had a corner deluxe room on the 23rd (top) floor and had great views, especially at night of Grand Palace and several other temples. For the price I paid, I felt it was a good value.
Hotel charges 150 baht for a pathetic looking "Fitness Center" including an unheated jacuzzi. Wifi is 350 baht/day!
The Grand Ville is 1 km from the Grand Palace and can be walked (if it's not too hot), this would seem to make it a good bet for sightseeing, however the immediate neighborhood isn't very interesting. It's located in a crowded part of Chinatown full of very small shops selling everything from automotive parts to wooden doors, nothing very interesting to tourists. Along the street there many hawkers selling food of questionable cleanliness. There is a pizza shop across the street. To the left of the hotel, 2 blocks down, is a 7-Eleven, Kentucky Fried Chicken and a small shopping plaza that has several moderately priced but clean looking restaurants including Indian and Vegetarian food; other than these there's not many possibilities for restaurants or shopping. Hotel buffet breakfast is good.
Recenserad 07 mars 2009

alan O. från Storbritannien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 3 nätter i januari 2009
Grande Ville Hotel
close to some major attractions
Swimming pool gloomy corridors
The hotel was adequate and clean for the charges per night. Breakfast was OK. Rooms were very spacious and clean. We had a very good view of Bangkok being on an upper floor. Very disappointed with the swimming pool. It would have been nice to have had a swim after sightseeing but the pool was only as big as a large bath and we were told you had to pay to use it!. Only a few sun beds on the patio area, not enough for the size of hotel.
Recenserad 12 februari 2009

michael D. från Storbritannien
Reste med partner
Bodde i 4 nätter i januari 2009
my stay at Grande ville
Nice tour guide.
Room wasn't very nice,Not a nice location.
We were very disappointed with this hotel overall. They charged a lot of money for wi-fi in the room which we paid upfront for. This never worked and kept crashing but they wouldn't refund us. When we checked out they said we charged wi-fi to the room which we hadn't. They took the money out of our deposit and refused to give it back!!!
Recenserad 01 februari 2009

Regine R. från Filippinerna
Reste med partner
Bodde i 8 nätter i december 2008
Grande Ville
nice staff
small bathrooms the view wasnt what we were expecting
this hotel is good. staying 8 days here is really helpful. plus the hotel staff = really friendly :)
Recenserad 05 januari 2009