arrow-up-icon
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Bra 7,1
baserat på 747 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Bra



baserat på 747 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 6,9
  • Läge 7,4
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,1
  • Personal 7,1
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,2
  • Mat/Middag 6,6

Thomas J.
USA
10 januari 2010
Pleasently Surprised
Excellend in every way.
Nothing
Considering the low price through Agoda I was expecting less than what we received. Smoke free spacious room overlooking Bangkok. Excellent breakfast buffet. I have lived in Bangkok many years. Suggestions: Walk a ways from the hotel for "meter" Taxi. Upgrade to superior if possible for a nice room. Only a few bucks more. This hotel in Chinatown is like a hidden gem of a place. I was very impressed.

Diana M.
USA
06 januari 2010
Worn but welcoming
Quiet, GREAT concierge, awesome view from Room 2028, convenient location central to Night Market and Chinatown
Boring & sparse breakfast, old smelling hotel, internet not free and poor service even in room
We chose this hotel because of the view for New Years, which was spectacular. After that, it lost its charm. As stated elsewhere, the hotel is old and in need of a facelift, but was obviously top end at some point. Proximity to Chinatown without the noise and polluted smell got me my dumplings and street food in less than 5 minutes walk, cheaper than other Chinatown hotels, so I can't complain.

Diana M.
USA
06 januari 2010
Basic
Secure, great view
No cab driver knows where it is
Couldn't afford Shanghai Mansion Boutique hotel. This was my back up. Glad I stayed somewhere nicer near Khao San road for the atmosphere prior to staying here or I would be really disappointed in lodging options in BKK though the location of this one is the selling point. Quiet, 5 minute walk to the heart of Chinatown.

Andrew Z.
USA
22 december 2009
Grandville Hotel great location
Great Location Friendly Staff Plenty of hot water in bath
Lighting a bit dim Slightly run down
The hotel is located in the area between Chinatowon and Banglamphu, the old section of bangkok. It's also near a great market for cheap clothing, accessories and other cool stuff. So if you like to walk and explore the old city of Bangkok, this is the place to be.

Siew T.
Malaysia
11 december 2009
My stay at Grande Ville Hotel
The only high rise hotel with its great view and comfortable environment.
Location is not so central and not very close to city.
After all, I've a pleasant stay at Grande Ville hotel. The room had a great view and was clean & reasonably well equipped (AC/ TV/)and everything was in working order. Matresses in asian countires tend to be like ironing boards with a towel over them but this matress was very comfortable and the bedding clean and new. The shower functioned perfectly and toiletries and towels were topped up daily.Chinatown is a really interesting place to wander around but it is always incredibly busy and it took our taxi 20 mins just to do the first mile.All in all, for the price you pay, definately a bargain if you're on a budget!

yeo P.
Singapore
18 november 2009
Average hotel
Price is good. Room is old but clean. Security staff was helpful when he saw we need a taxi.
Reception staff were not so helpful. The bellboy was not helpful when we told we need metered taxi.
Hotel is a bit far from shopping area. Mayb young people have no problem with the distance. Heavy traffic also exist and expects some jammed.Most taxi drivers don understand English hence u need asked the hotel staff to write in Thai of your destination.

Geraldine B.
Storbritannien
17 november 2009
Grande Ville Hotel Bangkok
Friendly, helpful staff
Very tired rooms. Dirty bathroom. Taxis sat outside front of hotel all day which are unwilling to use the meter and try to command much higher fares.
We booked the hotel for two nights as a base for getting to Hualamphong station easily. Unfotunatley although the hotel is located in a reasonable part of china town it is not the short walk suggested from the station. That said the staff were friendly and helpful - especially as I twisted an ankle and needed to ask for information regarding seeking medical attention. The rooms were of a reasonable size but very tired and the bathroom was grubby. Breakfast was nice and caters for all tastes. This hotel is safe but you cna probably find better for your money. I should also like to point out that the hotel/ bell hops encourage the taxis sat outside the front of the hotel all day which are unwilling to use the meter and try to command much higher fares.

Yu F.
Kina
16 november 2009
Good for food withut spicy
good breakfast
Wifi not stable
This hotel is located at the edge of China Town, with convenient access to the crowded China Town's shops. But the traffic there is really bad during rush hours. So it is better to prepare early when you go out for meetings. Food in the hotel is good, room is clean, service nice, but Wifi is no stable and should be improved.

Bradley S.
Australien
02 november 2009
Grand Ville Hotell smells bad!
the entrance looks nice and the cabs are hailed for you and the door man tells them where to go for you by translating. Amazing restaurant views on the top of the building. the restaurant is so pretty but the food is not that good (not bad).
Smells very bad and is old and messy. you actually have to pay 150bart to use the small gym and (tiny)pool. should only be rated a one star resort. people are very unfriendly. uncomfortable bed and rock hard pillows. bad location.
I would recommend no one stay here as it is a bad location with no restaurants or shopping around. the pillows are so so uncomfortable (like rocks). smells bad. unfriendly service. do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

KING L.
Malaysia
01 november 2009
Location and Best Price in China Town
Best location in China Town
The room are insufficient light.
Best Price in China Town. Best in Location. Very happy with the happy service. Easy access to Bangkok shopping like Siam Paragon. Also the best is the plenty of good food around the hotel. You name it you have it. worth to explore shopping in China Town. Good bargain for plenty of clothing. I will definitely will come back again. Best Value.