Tillbaka till hotellinfo

Bra 7,4
baserat på 80 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Bra



baserat på 80 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 7,9
  • Faciliteter 7,3
  • Läge 6,7
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,7
  • Personal 7,4
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,4
  • Mat/Middag 7,4

stephen M.
USA
04 maj 2016
Incompetent and unfriendly staff
We were treated like 2nd class citizens by the front office staff.When we ordered our free breakfast we were told that the kitchen doesn't open until 8am.So we sat at the table drinking coffee when the waitress brings our order in a to go bag!I told the manager and she said that she scolded the ones responsible.When we started to leave the cook comes to our table and started berating my fiancee and called her a liar saying that she actually ordered our meal to go.We stayed 3 days since I charged it in advance to my credit card but we never again ate at their restaurant.We felt mistreated and unwelcome there and I advise anyone thinking of staying there to choose another place.Also they advertise a fan room for P1200 a night which is what I got and when we got to the room it was so hot that it was unbearable so we immediately upgraded to aircon for an additional P800 so expect to do the same if you are lured into getting the fan room.

Ismet U.
Kanada
27 april 2016
great place, wonderful staff
This is a fantastic place made better by the wonderful staff. It is ideal for people who want to have privacy and quiet as it is a 15 minute walk from the main beach. The walk is pleasant because one has to walk through the village, saying hello to the friendly and kind villagers. Mangrove has two private beaches, excellent breakfasts and food, very comfortable cottages, We highly recommend it.

Silje S.
Filippinerna
29 mars 2016
very good
Had a very nice Holy Week at this resort. Super friendly staff trying to help you in any way they can. Located a 5-7 min walk from the beacharea and nive and quiet at nighttime

Anton G.
Filippinerna
29 mars 2016
Good
The resort was nice, neat and clean. Rooms were ok with comfortable beds. They had a nice secluded beach away from the crowd with a relaxing hammock! Everything actually was pleasant and nice except for one of their staff members (the chubby one) which was always shouting to her coworkers which made us all uncomfortable. You are there to relax but how can you when all you hear in the lobby is shouting and arguing. But one of their staff has good customer service - Robert. All in all We enjoyed our stay! 😀

Melina F.
Sverige
21 mars 2016
Worst location
15 minutes walk to beach minimum and the staff cant speak english at all. Restaurant closed early and mostly of the food was not available, we were all alone on the hotel and No service. Dont stay here!

Maximilian S.
Österrike
06 mars 2016
Beautiful, but a little outside
We had a wonderful cottage right next to a private beach and palm trees everywhere. Very calm and like paradise. The breakfast was good and there were plenty of choices. Only disadvantage was the distance to bounty beach (and so all the shops, restaurants and dive centers). 15-20 min walk.

Tim-Ole M.
Tyskland
20 februari 2016
Bad experience. Sorry to say
Management is a disaster, service as well. Food overpriced & far away from tasty. No beach. But: staff is very friendly & the island by night has its charm! The island people are very nice, too! Anyway, Mangrove resort ist not worth the trip.

Eva C.
Slovenien
18 februari 2016
Great peacful location with private beach and nice rooms
Mangrove Oriental is located a bit further from the village but that is just a plus - no annoying roosters, peace and perfect little cottages at the beach.

Alexander B.
Taiwan
14 februari 2016
Great getaway place
This place is back a little from the dive shops so consider the location if you have a 4:30 am meet-up time for the shark dives. The main building is a large classy building which is great for relaxing (when the TV isn't turned up too loud). There isn't support for 4am wake-up calls. It is up on a little hill so the view is quite nice and you can also see the stars clearly since there aren't as many lights on the area.

Clive B.
Storbritannien
27 januari 2016
Little gem, but needs help!
quiet solitude, decor, location
Its on the other side from Bounty beach nut there are two small beaches with mangroves and nature. I got a cottage nr the beach, hot water, AC -nice. The main area was decorated in a more interesting way from all the other resorts, more eccentric and the lobby/diningarea was on a sm hill overlooking the pleasant grounds. Food was v limited but well cooked, breakfast was good. But beware the booking details, some rooms are listed as cottage and are not, there is no one there who really knows what is going on`-the manager was non-existent! The place was run by a gal and the chef, no one knew how to make drinks. It was understaffed ( which wasn't a problem while I was there because only a couple of people staying. Other reviewers said this and I agree - it could be a great place but the owner is not around and the manager does nothing but watch TV. I got a deal o Agoda but US$70+ is TOO much on other sites.