arrow-up-icon
Tillbaka till hotellinfo

2015
7,4
baserat på 6192 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär



baserat på 6192 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 7,5
  • Faciliteter 6,7
  • Läge 8,4
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,3
  • Personal 7,2
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,4
  • Mat/Middag 6,5

Lars S.
Sverige
24 oktober 2010
Bra läge nära till MTR
Nära till MTR och resturanger och ett bar nattliv.
Små rum, ingen rolig utsikt
4 nätter bode vi på wharney hotel och vårat rum var mycket litet och ingen trevlig utsikt. Men hotelet ligger jätte bra till och man har nära till det mesta. MTR ligger 2 minuter bort och resturangerna ligger längs hela gatan och det är fest 24/7. Det är mycket folk som rör sig omkring men det är inget du hör ifrån rummet. Lätt att få tag i taxi och så hittar dom flesta taxichaförer dit. Men städ personelen gick bara in i rummen och det är inte okej!

Christina F.
Finland
30 januari 2010
Nöjd.
Rent, snyggt, bra läge, trevlig personal.
Kan inte komma på något jag är missnöjd med, möjligtvis utsikten..
Personalen var väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam. Jag anlände på förmiddagen och fick mitt rum med en gång, även fast incheckning skedde tidigast klockan 14. Rummet var rent och snyggt. Städningen fungerade bra. Jag fick mycket hjälp av personal hur jag skulle ta mig vidare till nästa ställe, vilket gjorde nästa resa otroligt enkel och bekväm. Hotellet är beläget nära tunnelbana, men inte i något av de största turiststråken utan i ett relativt lugnt område (jämfört med folkmassorna i Kowloon). Jag kan absolut tänka mig att bo på detta hotell fler gånger och även rekommendera det åt andra. Vill man däremot bo "mitt i kaoset" är kanske inte detta rätt hotell.

Roger U.
Kina
30 juni 2016
Good clean comfortable room. Slow reception
Ask for a non smoking floor/room if you don't smoke. Clean comfortable room. Reception and staff pleasant, proactive and helpful but beaurocratic and inefficient processes lead to long check in and check out lines.

JOHNSON C.
USA
30 juni 2016
Bad customer service
Hotel is located one block away from Wan Chai MTR station, 7-11 is around the corner and the hotel is surrounded by eateries, hostess bars, stripe bars and open bars. If one enjoy bar hopping at night and food, this is a perfect hotel to stay. Room is clean, good size and quiet. Front desk staffs are friendly in general. Housekeeping staff seemed to be a bit annoyed (by me) as my TV remote control needed to replace the batteries. I guess it's my bad to press the buttons and depleted the battery... LOL After check out with front desk at 4 PM on Monday, June 20, nobody from bell desk offer any assistance. I had to ask the security guard by the entrance for helping me to arrange a taxi to MTR airport terminal. The security guard first suggested me to take the 'free' shuttlebus, I refused, the security guard told the bell desk I needed a taxi. A guy from bell desk (with no hotel uniform) came to me right away and "informed" me that I either take the 'free' shuttle bus or it would be easier that I carry my luggage across the street for catching the taxi. He further 'explained' to me that the taxi passing by in front of the hotel were ALL Kowloon taxi that were rushing back to Kowloon to change shift, the taxi across the street from the hotel are Hong Kong taxi heading to Central (MTR direction) and the guy then turned around and walked away. I was just stranded there with the security guard. The security guard again 'recommend' me to wait for the 'free' shuttlebus. I told the security guard firmly that I want a taxi and NOT take a bus nor I am carrying my luggage across the street. The security guard called the same guy back. I asked the guy whether he can call a taxi for me from across the street and I even offer to prepay for the taxi to come around. The guy tried to 'instruct' me to go across the street again and while all the fore mentioned conversation was in Cantonese, the situation changed and the HK high efficiency shown, when... I raised my

Ma. P.
Filippinerna
29 juni 2016
Hotel for Budget Travellers
Hotel price is affordable.

Steven F.
Australien
29 juni 2016
Old, noisy, rubbish hotel
Many of the rooms of this hotel look like they were fitted out in the 70's or 80's and haven't been touched since. The amenities are bare bones, the decoration is ghastly. At least the rooms are not too small. My most recent time here, my room on the 5th floor was literally overlooking the large air-con units for the building and it was like trying to sleep next to several roaring jet engines - in other words, impossible. If you really want to stay here, book the executive suites which have been refurbished recently, and insist on a high floor. And unless you're a smoker, don't take a smoking room or all your stuff will stink after one night. Best bet: select ANY other hotel in the area, of which there are dozens, because this old hotel is not up to par any more.

YUKIE O.
Japan
28 juni 2016
Good location to convention food
Very easy to convention center and also closed to wanchai station.

Suchada T.
Thailand
27 juni 2016
good for night life
Room is very small. Staff is great and helpful. The breakfast is not variety and shower curtain is stinky. Location is good and lots of pubs and restaurants around.

john M.
Storbritannien
27 juni 2016
nice hotel
the hotel is well located for the wan Chai night life. Rooms are small but comfortable Swimming pool is small and shades. Will stay again.

Cherry M.
Filippinerna
25 juni 2016
Good location, thats it
Pros: We loved the location near the MTR and bus stop, we liked the japanese restaurant at the 1st floor, shower has high water pressure Cons: rooms are a bit old, hkd 1000 deposit which they will already charge to your credit card if you dont have the cash, cleaning staff threw away my sachets of shampoo etc so dont leave your things lying around, front desk people not friendly