Tillbaka till hotellinfo

2015
Bra 7,4
baserat på 6331 omdömen

Senaste omdömena

Välj typ av resenär
Bra



baserat på 6331 omdömen
  • Hotellets Skick/Renlighet 7,5
  • Faciliteter 6,8
  • Läge 8,4
  • Bekvämligheter på rummet 7,3
  • Personal 7,3
  • Valuta för pengarna 7,4
  • Mat/Middag 6,5
Sortera efter
Verifierade omdömen

Nigel A.
Australien
05 juli 2016
good value , great location
good value , great location

Rianne D.
Filippinerna
05 juli 2016
Accessible
Accessible because it is near the MTR and A11 bus stop from airport. Near some Michellin rated restaurants. A lot of food and transportation options around. Clean. Front desk staff are not very friendly.

Kwok Y.
Hongkong
05 juli 2016
Value for money and great location.
Close by subway and lots of great food.

KENNETH S.
Malaysia
04 juli 2016
Convenient & near MRT
Great stay and supply of Handy Phone for Internet and Free calls for HKD 20 per day.

Shyue T.
Malaysia
04 juli 2016
Decent and basic hotel
Wharney Guangdong is a basic hotel that you just want to go back and sleep and leave the hotel again. Location is very central to everything and the MTR station is just a 5 minutes walk away. There are a variety of food offerings around the hotel. Hotel room is rather small and the toilet has limited space. Furnishing needs updating as they are dated and look old. Walls are quite thin as you can hear people chattering while on the walkways and when the room next to you flushes the toilet, you can hear it. Also to note that there are many bars and clubs around the area which can be rowdy at times

Terrance K.
USA
01 juli 2016
Always perfect!
Great location! Comfortable beds and excellent shower. Always a treat to stay in Wan Chai for so little money.

Roger U.
Kina
30 juni 2016
Good clean comfortable room. Slow reception
Ask for a non smoking floor/room if you don't smoke. Clean comfortable room. Reception and staff pleasant, proactive and helpful but beaurocratic and inefficient processes lead to long check in and check out lines.

JOHNSON C.
USA
30 juni 2016
Bad customer service
Hotel is located one block away from Wan Chai MTR station, 7-11 is around the corner and the hotel is surrounded by eateries, hostess bars, stripe bars and open bars. If one enjoy bar hopping at night and food, this is a perfect hotel to stay. Room is clean, good size and quiet. Front desk staffs are friendly in general. Housekeeping staff seemed to be a bit annoyed (by me) as my TV remote control needed to replace the batteries. I guess it's my bad to press the buttons and depleted the battery... LOL After check out with front desk at 4 PM on Monday, June 20, nobody from bell desk offer any assistance. I had to ask the security guard by the entrance for helping me to arrange a taxi to MTR airport terminal. The security guard first suggested me to take the 'free' shuttlebus, I refused, the security guard told the bell desk I needed a taxi. A guy from bell desk (with no hotel uniform) came to me right away and "informed" me that I either take the 'free' shuttle bus or it would be easier that I carry my luggage across the street for catching the taxi. He further 'explained' to me that the taxi passing by in front of the hotel were ALL Kowloon taxi that were rushing back to Kowloon to change shift, the taxi across the street from the hotel are Hong Kong taxi heading to Central (MTR direction) and the guy then turned around and walked away. I was just stranded there with the security guard. The security guard again 'recommend' me to wait for the 'free' shuttlebus. I told the security guard firmly that I want a taxi and NOT take a bus nor I am carrying my luggage across the street. The security guard called the same guy back. I asked the guy whether he can call a taxi for me from across the street and I even offer to prepay for the taxi to come around. The guy tried to 'instruct' me to go across the street again and while all the fore mentioned conversation was in Cantonese, the situation changed and the HK high efficiency shown, when... I raised my

Ma. P.
Filippinerna
29 juni 2016
Hotel for Budget Travellers
Hotel price is affordable.

Steven F.
Australien
29 juni 2016
Old, noisy, rubbish hotel
Many of the rooms of this hotel look like they were fitted out in the 70's or 80's and haven't been touched since. The amenities are bare bones, the decoration is ghastly. At least the rooms are not too small. My most recent time here, my room on the 5th floor was literally overlooking the large air-con units for the building and it was like trying to sleep next to several roaring jet engines - in other words, impossible. If you really want to stay here, book the executive suites which have been refurbished recently, and insist on a high floor. And unless you're a smoker, don't take a smoking room or all your stuff will stink after one night. Best bet: select ANY other hotel in the area, of which there are dozens, because this old hotel is not up to par any more.